Refresher Read…

This is first and foremost a Gastroparesis recipe blog and as I’ve mentioned a few times before, it’s also my vehicle for being well and living well with a chronic illness. As you know, I’ve been “on hiatus” for a while playing catch up, enjoying my life and gently testing my GP boundaries. My “hiatus” has surprisingly turned into a bit of a sabatical…but more about that later!

The other morning Hubby and I were out walking our usual course around the neighborhood and the conversation got very negative. Before I realized I was the negative in the equation I had sunk into an angry, full-blown “why me” tirade. I truly believe all that I have written about being fortunate and grateful and also believe you have to roll with life or life will roll over you but I’m human so there are occasional pity parties, tantrums and tirades along with moment of bitterness. At least five years ago (and long before I’d even heard the word “gastroparesis” let along been diagnosed with it) I read an article written by Richard Eisenberg in The Empty Vessel magazine. It spoke to me so profoundly that I keep a copy of it in my desk and take it out for a “refresher read” whenever I’m feeling “picked on” by life’s capriciousness. I’ve even sent a copy to friends during difficult times in their lives.

I’m not an overtly religious person and in no way wish to inflict any of my beliefs or philosophies on others. I’ve posted the article for anyone who wishes to read and hopefully it will speak to you as profoundly as it has and continues to speak to me. Recently, I needed a “refresher read” and will undoubtedly need more over the years to come. The only way I could think to post it was as pictures (techno I’m not!) so just click on each page to enlarge for reading.

Oh, and by the way, hiatus really doesn’t mean good-bye so keep your eyes open for a little surprise I have planned for next week! Until then…Eat Well! Be Well! Enjoy!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

7 responses to “Refresher Read…

  1. Lovely! Thank you for this!

  2. debbie essay

    Thanks Mary…….I have ALOT of work to do.

  3. You’re both welcome…it’s definitely a journey and all I can do is just keep moving forward.

  4. Mary, I would very much like to print and read the article “Everything is For the Highest Good”, by Richard Eisenberg. I did click on the picture to make it larger, but when I printed it, it was too small to read. I am disabled. Can I print it from somewhere else that is bigger so that I can read it? Thank you.

  5. Hi Linda, I tried to find this article in a different form so I could link to it but had no luck. All I have is the the copy I scanned in for myself 5 years ago. I could email a copy to you with the pages as 4 attachments and you should be able to print it out that way. May I use your email address that is attached to your comment? M

  6. Good to see you back!!! Can’t wait to see what’s in store for next week, lol.

  7. Thank you MK. Yes, you can use that e-mail address attached to the comment. I look forward to receiving the article. From what I could see(not much) I could use the advice. Thank you so much. Linda