Tasty Find!

I’ve decided that along with Juicing Updates I’m going to start a new recurring theme called “Tasty Find!”.  As I stumble upon tasty GP-friendly food items, combinations or new products I’ll post a review of sorts.  Hopefully, this will inspire some of you to post a few of yours.

Today’s “Tasty Find!” is Laughing Cow Light Queso Fresco & Chipotle cheese wedges.  Now, I’ve always been a fan of  “the cow” and have fond childhood memories of enjoying La Vache Qui Rit cubes in my grandfather’s kitchen.  Each tasty, creamy wedge contains 1.5 grams of fat, 0 grams of fiber and 2 grams of protein.

Any flavor Laughing Cow wedge can be melted with some fat free milk to create a low-fat creamy “Alfredo” sauce, stirred into a baked potato as a flavorful change from butter or sour cream, or used as a savory sandwich spread…which is how I enjoyed the Queso Fresco & Chipotle…spread on half of a pita round with some sliced deli chicken breast.  Smooth, smokey and muy delicioso amigos!

Also, there’s a new Blue Cheese flavor Light Laughing Cow but since I’m allergic to blue cheese you’ll have to taste test it yourselves.

Comments are closed.